Traffic > Transit

DOTr is opening these new bus routes in Metro Manila

Said to be part of the 31 rationalized bus routes in NCR

Commuters all over Metro Manila could really use more buses now. We all need to move about. PHOTO FROM DOTR

So, the Department of Transportation has promised the public its so-called 31 rationalized bus routes in Metro Manila during general community quarantine, and the plan looks like this:

Tomorrow, June 5, three of these bus routes will be opened:

  • Route 1 – Monumento to Balagtas, Bulacan
  • Route 7 – EDSA to Montalban, Rizal
  • Route 18 – NAIA Loop

On Monday, June 8, an additional three bus routes will be added:

  • Route 3 – Monumento to VGC
  • Route 11 – Gilmore to Taytay
  • Route 21 – Monumento to San Jose Del Monte

For a complete list of the 31 bus routes, see the table below.