Culture > Play

These are the winners of the 2022 Toyota GR GT Cup Philippines

Three gamers will represent the country in the regionals

The competition will be tight for these three Filipino gamers. PHOTO FROM TOYOTA

The third season of the Toyota Gazoo Racing Gran Turismo Cup Philippines concluded in July at Clark International Speedway. Among the 16 gamers who raced virtually, these are the ones who came out on top:

Sporting Class

  1. Estefano Rivera
  2. Russel Reyes
  3. Jether Miole

Promotional Class

  1. Topher Tejada
  2. Matthew Spencer Ang
  3. Aaron Christian Asence

Rivera, Reyes and Tejada will be representing Team Toyota Philippines in the Asia Regional Rounds, where they will be competing against the top virtual racers from Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, and Thailand.

The team will be having a broadcast on October 9 at 6pm on the Facebook pages of Toyota Motor Philippines and Toyota Gazoo Racing Philippines, where fans can show their support.

Leandro Mangubat

Leandro is our staff writer. Although having a background in mechanical engineering, he enjoys photography and writing more.