Cars > Redline

Here are the winners of the 2nd leg of the 2022 GR Vios Cup

The Toyota GR 86 also took to the track

The Toyota GR Vios Cup delivered exciting racing to the fans once more. PHOTO FROM TOYOTA

The second leg of the 2022 Toyota Gazoo Racing Vios Cup was held on August 20 at Clark International Speedway. Newcomers and veterans gathered at the track to compete in the circuit championship and autocross challenge, and these are the results.

A total of 28 racers competed in the second leg. PHOTO FROM TOYOTA

Circuit Championship

  • Promotional Class
    1. Jay Lao – Happy Hotels/OTR Racing Team
    2. Alan Palacios – Toyota Team Cebu
    3. Jarond Mesina – Toyota Team Cebu
  • Sporting Class
    1. Jiro Garbes – JB Racing/Toyota Team San Fernando
    2. Russell Cabrera – Toyota Team Cebu
    3. Royce Sarmiento – RMS Cars Racing Team
  • Super Sporting Class
    1. Bryan Co – R Racing Team
    2. Iñigo Anton – Toyota North EDSA/Obengers Racing Team
    3. Gerard Loy – R Racing Team

Autocross Challenge

  • Influencer Promotional Class
    1. Miguel Romulo
    2. Ashley Gosiengfao
    3. Carla Lizardo
  • Influencer Sporting Class
    1. Jules Aquino
    2. Arron Villaflor
    3. Enzo Pineda
  • Media Sporting Class
    1. Jamil Lacuna
    2. Roy Robles
    3. Ronald de los Reyes
  • GR GT Promotional Class
    1. Luis Moreno
    2. Russel Reyes
    3. Mark Elman
Fans got to witness the on-track debut of the new Toyota GR 86. PHOTO FROM TOYOTA

The Toyota Gazoo Racing Vios Cup was a fun event that allowed local racers to showcase their talent behind the wheel with tight competition and hard racing. If you missed the action, the third and final leg will be held in November.

Leandro Mangubat

Leandro is our staff writer. Although having a background in mechanical engineering, he enjoys photography and writing more.